Morsels of Mercy

24 Feb

Surely goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life. 
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.
Psalm 23:6

 

February 24, 2010

 

I have a BLOG.  For many of you in my close circle, you will ask “what exactly is a blog?”  I’m not sure of the technical terms associated with the strange word BLOG, but really and truly it’s just a means through which I am going to start writing again on a consistent basis.  I am so excited!  Life is constantly changing and is so full … and I find myself longing to write about it, so I am going to. 

MORSELS OF MERCY  ~  This will be a compilation of entries or small stories about life.  The everyday.  Morsels of the everyday that is only possible by the goodness and mercy of God.  My key verse is found at the end of the all familiar Psalm 23.  The Amplified version states it this way …

Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, and through the length of my days the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall be my dwelling place.”

I find it exhilarating and comforting to know that God’s goodness, God’s mercy, and His unfailing love will follow me all the days of my life!!  Therefore, I bask in His very presence … my dwelling place.  Wow!

Wherever you find yourself at today … at this very moment, it’s all because of the mercies of God.  They are following you, along with His goodness and His unfailing love.  As always in life, you have a choice.  Join me today in choosing to live in His presence. 

Till next time … 
Debbie 

6 Responses to “Morsels of Mercy”

  1. Anita February 24, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Ms. Debbie,

    My dear friend…What a treat to be able to hear (or should I say “read”) from you again and more easily. I will definitely come back from more. Luv’ ya, Anita
    PS. “Blog” actually is a shortened form of “Web Log”, I think. You see, your log on the web..;)))

  2. Nancy Logn February 24, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Debbie
    it was so nice to see your name again. love the grandbaby pics. will look forward to reading your morsels. Nancy Long

  3. Chriss February 24, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    Very nice Debbie, thank you!

  4. Pam Carnder February 25, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    What a blessing I received when I saw that you had a blog. You never fail to encourage or inspire me. Have been going through a Very Difficult time lately but I have been constantly reminded that God is not only able but constantly with me to get me through. This blog just affirms that once again. I love you and cherish our friendship. Looking forward to what he sends through you and your willing spirit.

  5. ophie February 25, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    Debbie
    I’ve always enjoyed your writings and inspirations since NIBC. Looking forward to your writings…

  6. Mindy February 25, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    Hey Debbie,
    Thanks for including me! I will look forward to your updates!!
    Much love!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

